5.15.2014

Got A Little Free Time This Weekend? Head To The Junction Flea!




Good news, The Junction Flea is back! That's right, the outdoor market is kicking off the 2014 season with it's first Flea of the year at the Evergreen Brick Works. Head East, via the free shuttle, and spend the day perusing a mix of independent vendors selling antiques, handmade craft+design, food, vintage clothing, records and more.

The monthly market kicks off this Sunday, but make sure to mark your calendar with the rest of the upcoming dates:

  • BRICK WORKS FLEA, Sunday, May 18, 2014
  • STERLING ROAD FLEA, Sunday, June 8, 2014
  • JUNCTION JUBILEE!, Saturday, June 21, 2014
  • STERLING ROAD FLEA, Sunday, July 13, 2014
  • BRICK WORKS FLEA, Sunday, July 20, 2014
  • STERLING ROAD FLEA, Sunday, August 10, 2014
  • BRICK WORKS FLEA, Sunday, August 17, 2014
  • STERLING ROAD FLEA, Sunday, September 14, 2014
  • STERLING ROAD FLEA, Sunday, September 21, 2014
  • STERLING ROAD FLEA, Sunday, October 12, 2014
  • BRICK WORKS FLEA, Sunday, October 19, 2014

Click here to check out our first trip to the Junction Flea, way back in 2012!

Image via junctionflea.com

5.07.2014

DIY: Wedding Games Inspiration


What's a wedding without games? As I continue planning my cousin's wedding, the question of the reception has come up. More specifically, how to keep guests entertained while photos are taking place. We're fortunate enough to be holding the wedding at a lakeside cottage so we have room for some good old-fashioned fun. Think family reunion fun from when you were a kid and you'll get the idea! These are a few cheap and cheerful options we're considering...
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...